DeviantArt Commissions – August and September 2015

For the past several months I have really been focused on getting my Art and Design Company (Imstillakid Designs) off of the ground. So far I have had a pretty good response with it, but at the cost of regular blogging. I came to the conclusion after much thought, that I should marry the two (my art and blogging) into a more symbiotic relationship. Thus, the blog re-design and Art focus. The following images are part of my “Gifted Commissions” blitz I did on Deviant Art during the weeks of August 24th to September 4th 2015. One part promotion, and one part gratitude to the 4 DA followers who have just about literally “Favourited” ALL of the works I have posted on that site to date. I wanted to thank them buy granting them each a Free Commission by me of anything they wanted. I realized how old I am when I was given the anime requests because that’s waaay after my time, I think. But it was fun to research the characters and come up with these designs.

Eva Green Collage by Gerry Albert (Imstillakid Designs)
Eva Green Collage by Gerry Albert (Imstillakid Designs)

This one was an unusual, but turned out to be incredibly fun, commission for a follower on DeviantArt who requested a picture of Eva Green (his favourite actress). I opted to create a collage of Ms. Green’s greatest roles.
 
 
Naruto Uzumaki by Gerry Albert  (Imstillakid Designs) (Commission)
Naruto Uzumaki by Gerry Albert (Imstillakid Designs) (Commission)

A commission gift request for Naruto Uzumaki. This is a popular Anime character that I know nothing about (anime was never really my thing), but I’m not one to turn down a commission. 🙂
 
 
Ophelia the Dhampir Ermine (As a Human) by Gerry Albert (Imstillakid Designs)(Commission)
Ophelia the Dhampir Ermine (As a Human) by Gerry Albert (Imstillakid Designs)(Commission)

This was a commission GIFT request from DA member YamiSona of Ophelia the Dhampir Ermine as a Human. I have no idea what any of that means, but here’s my interpretation of Yamisona’s description of the character.
 
 
Patriot Eagle by Gerry Albert (Commission) - Original Character concept by  scifiguy9000  (http://scifiguy9000.deviantart.com/art/Patriot-Eagle-redesign-521470901)
Patriot Eagle by Gerry Albert (Commission) – Original Character concept by scifiguy9000 (http://scifiguy9000.deviantart.com/art/Patriot-Eagle-redesign-521470901)

Patriot Eagle by Gerry Albert – (Commission GIFT for Scifiguy9000) – this is an Original Character by Scifiguy9000 – I offered to do a commission for him of anything he would like. He said to pick one of his original characters, so I picked Patriot Eagle…what can I say I’m a sucker for Star-Spangled heroes.
 
 

Leave a Reply

