These Brothers…and Sister…Love to SMASH!

Back in early November, I was pleasantly surprised to be notified on my Imstillakid Designs Facebook Page by my client Stephanie about doing a massive collage poster for her kids. She told me that her two boys were HUGE fans of the awesome Nintendo Game SUPER SMASH BROTHERS and she wanted to have something done up to display nicely in their newly renovated recreational room depicting the game but that would also incorporate all three of her kids into it. Now, I am not too familiar with video games much any more so I enjoyed researching the characters from this game and rough sketching out some layouts. There were many Anime and Pokemon characters that I know nothing of, so that was a bit of a challenge to get just right, but there were also some classic characters from Nintendo’s 80’s heyday that I enjoyed drawing like the Mario Brothers, Little Mac, Metroid, and a plethora of others. This poster took me about 50 hours to complete and was a sheer joy to work on. I don’t know what the kid’s reaction was when they were presented with the poster, but I know my client Stephanie was thrilled when I showed it to her.

"SUPER SMASH BROTHERS...and Sister!!" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“SUPER SMASH BROTHERS…and Sister!!” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
"SUPER SMASH BROTHERS...and Sister - Poster" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“SUPER SMASH BROTHERS…and Sister – Poster” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

What I really enjoyed most about this poster, was being able to work on each character individually and then putting them all together in the layout. This was a fun throwback for me! Kinda wish I had a WII U so I could buy this game and play it! Looks like a lot of fun! Personally, I’d play as Ryu. I used to rock at Street Fighter 2 back in the day!!

**INTERESTED IN HAVING SOMETHING MADE UP FOR YOU? CUSTOM POSTER COLLAGES OF YOUR FAVOURITE SHOWS OR GAMES OR BANDS OR TEAMS? FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME WITH YOUR REQUESTS @ gerryalbert1976@gmail.com **

Pencil Sketchwork
Pencil Sketchwork
Leave a Reply

