WAITED FOR SANTA TO LEAVE. NOW IT’S TIME TO REVEAL MY CHRISTMAS CARD DESIGNS!!

Happy New Year Everyone!! I hope everybody had a great holiday season! Apologies for the long delay since my last post, but much of what I had worked on these past couple of months were gifts that my clients were presenting for Christmas, so I didn’t want to spoil any reveals or surprises by posting on my blog first. But, now that the holiday season has passed us by for another year, I think it’s safe to showcase some of my designs now. I tried something a little different, and in October started promoting my services to create Christmas Cards. I think I had a very good response with this promotion and I got 6 clients from it. Not too bad! These card designs were custom to the client’s specifications, but THIS year I may start working on some generic designs throughout the year as well as the custom orders in the fall.

"South Pole Santa" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“South Pole Santa” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

South Pole Santa – One of 2 Christmas Card Designs I did for my client Mike Mooney Royal LePage Signature (looking to buy a house in the Greater Toronto Area? Contact Mike he’s the guy to help you!)

"Elf House" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“Elf House” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

Elf House – The 2nd Christmas Card Design I did for my client Mike Mooney Royal LePage Signature (Seriously, if you’re serious about buying a home give him a call! He helped us get our house a few years back. Great guy to deal with!)

"Working on the Sleigh" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“Working on the Sleigh” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

Working on the Sleigh – This card design was for my client BMK Installations Ltd. a sheet metal company out of Newmarket, ON. Their request was to somehow incorporate sheet metal work into the design. So, I thought what better than to have the elves working on an all new rocket sleigh!

"Christmas Advice" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“Christmas Advice” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

Christmas Advice – My co-worker Lucy hired me to draw up some Christmas Cards for her. She is a huge Lucy from Peanuts fan, and wanted that reflected on the card. She loved it! So much so that I decided to be a bit of a Santa and had this design printed on a mug (see below) and presented it to her as a gift just before Christmas. She was thrilled!

lucy mug

"Merry Christmas from Dean and Michelle and the Pets" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“Merry Christmas from Dean and Michelle and the Pets” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

"Merry Christmas from Our Family to Yours" by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs
“Merry Christmas from Our Family to Yours” by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

The last 2 designs were very similar in their requests that I was able to use the background design for both. Dean and Michelle are my Brother-in-Law and his wife and they wanted their card to have them and ALL of their pets on it too…ALL of their pets. Including the fish. Lol.

Putting these cards together was great fun! I might have to look into doing cards for some other Holidays! Look out St. Patrick’s Day!

**INTERESTED IN HAVING SOMETHING MADE UP FOR YOU? CUSTOM CARDS? POSTERS? FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME WITH YOUR REQUESTS @ gerryalbert1976@gmail.com **

Thanks for Dropping By!

~G!

Leave a Reply

